Friday, August 25, 2006

Revised Solar System

[music: none]
[mood: tired]

Pluto has been reclassified as a 'dwarf planet', which means it's no longer a planet. I'm on the fence with this, since I was raised with nine planets. I guess that's science for you. It allows for change. I'm a bit disappointed, because I liked the idea of a 12 planet solar system. It gave me the feeling that we're expanding. In any case, I guess we're down to eight planets.

Now all the text books need to be re-written, planetariums changed, documentaries are out of date.


Blogger tif said...

i didn't know this.... interesting

3:29 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home